Craig Mazin to write, direct “Actual Movie”

Plans to skewer movie spoofs by making real film

Actors hate being typecast. The same goes for writers and directors, which is why Superhero Movie creator Craig Mazin announced plans to write and direct “Actual Movie,” a film that will spoof parody movies, effectively making it a real movie.

“The hardest part will be making it good,” said Mazin. “I’m not used to that kind of writing. But I figure if I do the opposite of what I normally do, everything should work out fine.”

The biggest hurdle will be avoiding sight gags and toilet humor, but Mazin insists he’s up to the challenge.

“It’s not like I need to drop an f-bomb to get a laugh,” he said. “I can be nuanced. There’s a way to do a fart joke tastefully, in my opinion. You’ll see. This will be the most movie-ish movie ever!”

The working tagline for Actual Movie is “This time it’s for real…sorta!”

Comments Off

Filed under Directors, Writers

Comments are closed.