“My Best Friend’s Girl” dominates box office for fourth straight week

Cook solidifies star status with smash hit

Nobody has ever doubted Dane Cook’s talent, but anyone still wondering if the comedian-turned-actor is a bankable star need only look at the $34 million raked in this weekend by My Best Friend’s Girl, bringing its total cume to a whopping $196 million.

“Dane is about as likeable as movie stars get,” said director Howard Deutch. “The public has proven time and time again that they want Dane Cook in their movies. That’s why we keep casting him.”

The pic, which easily held off Beverly Hills Chihuahua for the top spot, is expected to crest the $200 million plateau mid-week. While some industry observers are shocked, this comes as no surprise to Cook.

“I’m fucking awesome,” he said. “I also wax the hell out of my eyebrows.”

Comments Off on “My Best Friend’s Girl” dominates box office for fourth straight week

Filed under Actors, Industry News

Comments are closed.