Robert McKee unveils punch card program for seminar attendees

Author and screenwriting guru Robert McKee proudly promoted “Frequent Attendee” cards at a Hyatt in Dallas yesterday.

“This amazing program will help you get the most out of my seminars,” he said. “It’s for the aspiring screenwriter who learns so much, he or she decides to return again and again for years to come before they decide to start their ‘official’ career.”

Attendees receive one punch for every $500 they spend on McKee’s workshops.

“Four punches and I get a free script analysis,” said Marty Strom, a plumber from Houston. “I’m on my way to that first spec sale. I can feel it. I just need to learn more about exposition and the principles of antagonism.”

Comments Off on Robert McKee unveils punch card program for seminar attendees

Filed under Industry News, Writers

Comments are closed.