Meeting goes much worse than screenwriter thinks it did

‘I nailed it’ claims delusional scribe

Aspiring screenwriter Bob Templeton walked out of Benderspink’s offices on Wednesday believing he made a good impression on manager JC Spink. Unfortunately, that was not the case.

“What a nutjob,” said Spink, as his assistant dabbed a paper towel in the sweat puddle Templeton left on the couch. “The kid’s writing is okay, but there’s no way I can send him around town if he’s going to act like that.”

According to Spink, Templeton’s constant voice-cracking, profuse sweating and inability to form intelligible sentences were just a few of the reasons he won’t be getting an offer of representation anytime soon.

“I’m also not a fan of the cardigan look,” added Spink. “I wish him the best of luck in the future, of course.”

Templeton, meanwhile, thinks he nailed it.

“I was a little nervous going into the meeting, but I got over that quickly and settled into a nice rhythm,” he said. “I was funny, articulate and showed I’m good in a room. Combined with my writing ability, I’m basically the total package.”

Comments Off on Meeting goes much worse than screenwriter thinks it did

Filed under Industry News, Writers

Comments are closed.