Ari Emanuel offends William Morris CEO by offering to take him out in field and shoot him

‘What? I thought it was a nice gesture’

agent-talk-logoMerger talks between Endeavor and William Morris Agency recently hit a snag when Endeavor head Ari Emanuel offered to put WMA’s Jim Wiatt out of his misery by taking him to a field and “putting him down.”

“Apparently, [Wiatt] wasn’t interested in that kind of arrangement,” said Emanuel. “I even offered to let him do it himself, on his own terms, but he wasn’t interested in that either. I don’t think he has a full grasp of the situation.”

According to industry experts, Wiatt may want to reconsider.

“If it were me, I’d rather have it over quick,” said a rival agency CEO. “In many ways, Jim really does remind me of Old Yeller, actually.”

When asked for comment, Wiatt scoffed.

“That’s just Ari being a prick again,” he said. “Everyone knows I’m indispensible, no matter what Nikki Finke reports on her blog. What the hell is a blog, anyway?”

Discussions are ongoing.

Comments Off on Ari Emanuel offends William Morris CEO by offering to take him out in field and shoot him

Filed under Agent Talk, Industry News

Comments are closed.