TV viewer opts for ‘Webster’ rerun over ‘Jay Leno Show’

‘It just feels hipper’

websterPasadena native Judy Levinson, a 44-year-old mother of three, recently chose an episode of ‘Webster’ that originally aired in 1988 over a brand-new installment of Jay Leno’s comedy show. According to the stay-at-home mom, after watching a few minutes of Leno, the 80’s sitcom starring Emmanuel Lewis seemed “much edgier.”

“I wouldn’t exactly call myself an edgy lady, but even I can tell when someone is barely trying,” she said. “But that little Webster kid has some really biting, insightful things to say about life…especially compared to Jay.”

When asked if she used to be a fan of The Tonight Show, Levinson smiled.

“I suppose,” she said. “I mean, it was nice to know there was a program on that would put me to sleep. But now that [Leno] is on so early, I don’t want ‘comedy’ that’ll make me feel drowsy.”

Other things Levinson prefers watching include ‘America’s Funniest Home Videos’ and drying paint.

Leave a comment

Filed under Industry News

Leave a Reply

