Writer already 21 pages behind New Year’s resolution schedule

Promised himself three pages a day; still tweaking first scene

Based on the goals he set for himself on December 31st, aspiring screenwriter Bob McElroy should be nearly finished with Act 1 of his dark comedy “Death By Taxes.”

“But I’m still on page one,” he said, depressed. “I got really busy at work and fell behind. It’s too bad, because I’d rather be on page 21 right now.”

McElroy, an assistant manager at a T.G.I. Friday’s in Pasadena, could be working on the 24th screenplay of his life, if only he had been able to follow any of his last eight New Year’s resolutions.

Instead, he’s stuck on just his second script since 2000.

“I think my biggest problem is follow-through,” said McElroy. “I’m extremely talented and creative…it’s just that I don’t have time to write. If a studio just took a chance and hired me full-time for an assignment, I know I’d knock it out of the park.”

2 Comments

Filed under Industry News, Writers

2 responses to “Writer already 21 pages behind New Year’s resolution schedule

  1. Hey! You promised me this interview would be “off-the-record!”

  2. hollywoodroaster

    we’re extremely duplicitous over here at the roaster. sorry dude.

Leave a Reply

